Real Property Law Section

The Legal, Transactional, and Financial Toolkit for
Residential Real Property Acquisitions & Sales

Presented by the State Bar of California Real Property Law Section and San Diego Creative Investors Association 

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Networking and Registration: 6:30 p.m. -7:30 p.m.
MCLE:  7:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.

SDCIA - Scottish Rite Center
1895 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108

Earn 1.5 hours MCLE credit 
REGISTER ONLINE HERE

Program Description

Legal Issues

  • Wire Fraud and the Residential Real Estate Transaction
  • 2017 CFPB Consent Orders Effecting CA Agents - RESPA
  • The implications of agency & disclosure post Horike vs. Coldwell Banker
  • The CAR Residential Purchase Agreement - Most Disputed Clauses

Due Diligence

  • Real Estate Cash Flows
  • Real Estate and Income Taxes
  • Mortgage Financing Basics
  • Homeowners Association Analysis
  • Home Inspections Items
  • Property and Liability Insurance
  • Title Insurance
  • Property Management

Contract Terms and Negotiations

  • Psychology of Negotiations
  • Understanding Leverage in Negotiations
  • Negotiations: Who Gets the Benefit?

Speakers

  • Tara Burd (moderator), Esq., Tara Burd Law Group, 402 W. Broadway, Suite 800, San Diego, CA 92101
  • Martha J. Mosier, Esq., General Counsel, Berkshire Hathaway Home Services, California Properties, So Cal
  • Leonard Baron, MBA, Investor, Writer, Author, Lecturer
  • Eric Townsend, Esq., Attorney, Broker, CEO, Harcourts Esquire

Essential Info

Register Online

Click here to register online. The deadline to pre-register is Tuesday, May 2, 2017.

Pre-Registration Fees

  • $25 - Real Property Law Section Members
  • $40 - Non-Section Members

On-Site Registration

On-site registration is subject to availability. Call 415-538-2508 to confirm space availability.

Cancellations / Refund Policy

Requests must be received in writing by Tuesday, May 2, 2017. Refunds will not be available after Tuesday, May 2, 2017.

Special Assistance

For special assistance, please call 415-538-2564.

Questions

For registration information call 415-538-2508. Telephone registrations will not be accepted. For program content and/or Section information call 415-538-2564.

MCLE

The State Bar of California and the Real Property Law Section are approved State Bar of California MCLE providers.